Project management

Office building "Deutsche Börse”


ProjectConstruction of a 20-storey office complex as a low-energy building
Project locationEschborn
Services SMVProject management
ClientLang & Groß, Frankfurt am Main
ArchitectsKSP Engel und Zimmermann Architekten
Realisation period2008-2010
Contact person SMVChristian Wernicke
Project description

This is one of the most energy-efficient and resource-saving office buildings in Germany. The project developer oriented itself to the definition of a low-energy house 30 % below the Energy Saving Ordinance. The building has now been certified according to the US environmental standard for sustainable construction “LEED Platinum”.

The project to be supervised was the construction of a high-rise office building based on the design by architects KSP Engel und Zimmermann with 20 upper floors, 3 basement floors and a ground floor with a greater floor height.

The building consists of two L-shaped building sections in the ground plan which enclose an atrium and form a total floor area of approx. 63 m x 63 m. In addition, there is a separately constructed parking pallet or multi-storey car park with 8 above-ground floors for the construction of approx. 317 parking spaces.

The architecture is characterised by interior reinforced concrete columns, meeting boxes (bay-like) suspended from the atrium facades (interior facades) and suspended storey connecting stairs. A special feature is the requirement for the possibility of dividing the building into units of less than 400 m².

Project goals

The project was to be completed by mid 2010. In order to achieve this goal, the execution started in autumn 2008.

Role SMV

SMV was commissioned by the project development company Lang & Groß with the complete project management over all stages.

h
h
h
h
h

Projektmanagement

Bürogebäude „Deutsche Börse“


ProjektNeubau eines 20-stöckigen Bürokomplexes als Niedrigenergiehaus
ProjektstandortEschborn
Leistungen SMVProjektsteuerung
AuftraggeberLang & Groß, Frankfurt am Main
ArchitektenKSP Engel und Zimmermann Architekten
Realisierungszeitraum2008-2010
Ansprechpartner SMVChristian Wernicke
Projektbeschreibung

Es handelt sich hierbei um eines der energieeffizientesten und ressourcenschonendsten Bürogebäude Deutschlands. Der Projektentwickler orientierte sich 30 % unterhalb der Energieeinsparverordnung an der Definition eines Niedrigenergiehauses. Das Gebäude ist inzwischen nach dem US-Umweltstandard für nachhaltiges Bauen „LEED Platinum“ zertifiziert worden.

Bei dem zu betreuenden Projekt handelte es sich um die Errichtung eines Bürohochhauses nach dem Entwurf der Architekten KSP Engel und Zimmermann mit 20 Obergeschossen, 3 Untergeschossen und einem Erdgeschoss mit größerer Geschosshöhe.

Das Gebäude besteht im Grundriss aus zwei L-förmigen Gebäudeteilen, die ein Atrium umschließen und eine Gesamtgrundfläche von ca. 63 m x 63 m bilden. Hinzu kommt eine getrennt zu errichtende Parkpalette bzw. Parkhaus mit 8 oberirdischen Geschossen zur Errichtung von ca. 317 Stellplätzen.

Die Architektur ist gekennzeichnet durch innen stehende Stahlbetonstützen, an den Atriumfassaden (Innenfassaden) vorgehängten Besprechungsboxen (erkerartig) sowie vorgehängten Geschossverbindungstreppen. Als Besonderheit ist die Anforderung einer Aufteilungsmöglichkeit in Nutzungseinheiten unter 400 m² zu nennen.

Projektziele

Das Projekt war bis Mitte 2010 fertig zu stellen. Zur Erreichung dieses Zieles wurde im Herbst 2008 mit der Ausführung begonnen.

Rolle SMV

SMV wurde von der Projektentwicklungsgesellschaft Lang & Groß mit der kompletten Projektbetreuung über alle Stufen beauftragt.

h
h
h
h
h