Project management

CityQuartier DomAquarée


ProjectStrengthening of the sun protection for the staggered storeys BT A and BT D
Project locationBerlin
Services SMVProject management and site supervision
ClientUnion Investment Real Estate GmbH
ArchitectsNPS Tchoban Voss, IGF Zimmermann
Construction costsconfidential
Realisation period2009 - 2013
Contact person SMVPhilipp Heydel
Project description

The DomAquarée city quarter houses a hotel, the Sea Live Center Berlin, offices, shops and restaurants. The property represents the Senate’s efforts to further profile Berlin as the German capital and international metropolis. DomAquarée makes a significant contribution to enhancing the city’s appeal and sends an important signal to Berliners and their guests as well as to national and international investors.

DomAquarée’s exclusive location reflects its importance for Berlin. It is in the immediate vicinity of the Museum Island, Berlin Cathedral, Rotes Rathaus, Schlossplatz, Unter den Linden street, the State Opera, Humboldt University and Hackesche Höfe. In the midst of this ensemble of world-famous buildings and popular meeting places, the DomAquarée city quarter gives the German capital new splendour.

Project goals

SMV controlled the planning and execution of the complete replacement of the glazing of both staggered floors. The construction work was carried out while the office and hotel rental areas were in operation. The measures were completed within the budget and within the agreed interim and overall deadlines.

DomAquarée was awarded the DGNB certificate in silver in the category “new mixed-use urban quarters” in conjunction with the construction work on the staggered storeys.

Role SMV

The overall responsible object supervision by SMV ensured a continuous quality control of all assembly steps and trades and controlled the acceptance before handover to the respective users.

Projektmanagement

CityQuartier DomAquarée


ProjektErtüchtigung des Sonnenschutzes für die Staffelgeschosse BT A und BT D
ProjektstandortBerlin
Leistungen SMVProjektsteuerung und Objektüberwachung
AuftraggeberUnion Investment Real Estate GmbH
ArchitektenNPS Tchoban Voss, IGF Zimmermann
Baukostenvertraulich
Realisierungszeitraum2009-2013
Ansprechpartner SMVDipl.-Ing. Architekt Philipp Heydel
Projektbeschreibung

Das CityQuartier DomAquarée beherbergt ein Hotel, das Sea Live Center Berlin, Büros sowie Geschäfte und Restaurants. Das Objekt steht für die Bemühungen des Senats, Berlin als deutsche Hauptstadt und internationale Metropole weiter zu profilieren. Das DomAquarée ist ein bedeutender Beitrag zur Stärkung der Anziehungskraft der Stadt und ein wichtiges Signal für die Berliner und ihre Gäste sowie für nationale und internationale Investoren.

Seiner Bedeutung für Berlin entspricht die exklusive Lage des CityQuartiers DomAquarée. Es liegt in unmittelbarer Nähe der Museumsinsel, des Berliner Doms, des Roten Rathauses, des Schlossplatzes, der Straße Unter den Linden, der Staatsoper, der Humboldt Universität und der Hackeschen Höfe. Inmitten dieses Ensembles weltbekannter Bauwerke und beliebter Begegnungsstätten verleiht das City-Quartier DomAquarée der deutschen Hauptstadt neuen Glanz.

Projektziele

SMV steuerte die Planung und Ausführung des kompletten Austausches der Verglasung der beiden Staffelgeschosse. Die Baumaßnahme wurde im laufenden Betrieb der Mietflächen Büro und Hotel durchgeführt. Die Maßnahmen wurden im Kostenrahmen und innerhalb der vereinbarten Zwischen- und Gesamttermine abgeschlossen.

 

Das DomAquarée hat, verbunden mit der Baumaßnahme in den Staffelgeschossen, in der Kategorie „Neubau gemischte Stadtquartiere“ das DGNB-Zertifikat in Silber erhalten.

Rolle SMV

Die gesamtverantwortliche Objektüberwachung durch SMV sicherte eine laufende Qualitätskontrolle aller Montageschritte und Gewerke und steuerte die Abnahme vor Übergabe an die jeweiligen Nutzer.