Controlling / Consulting

Ensemble „Alter Wall 2-32“


ProjectConversion and modernisation of a partly listed building ensemble
Project locationHamburg
Services SMVScheduling and control, technical contract management
ClientArt-Invest Real Estate Management GmbH & Co. KG
Realisation period2013-2018
Contact person SMVChristian Wernicke
Project description

The ensemble “Alter Wall 2-32” consists of five houses built around 1900. The ensemble is located between Alsterfleet, City Hall, Rathausmarkt and Chamber of Commerce in the centre of Hamburg. The head building Alter Wall 2-8, which is to be preserved and is a listed building, was converted in the late 1990s. It is to be extensively modernised. The other buildings are to be renovated, leaving only the listed facades facing the Alter Wall and the Adolphsbrücke. In addition, these buildings will receive a new foundation and up to five basement floors.

The areas of the floors U1 – 1st floor of all building parts are to be supplied to a flexible trade use with all requirements resulting from it and are provided in the refined shell construction. A sensitive handling of the currently existing parapets of the listed facades will have to be coordinated with the monument protection authorities. High-quality office space is to be created on the floors 2nd floor – 7th floor, which will correspond to the excellent location of the property in terms of architectural, functional and technical quality.

The planned high-quality retail location on the Alter Wall is to be established through numerous flanking measures. A relocation of the public parking spaces on Alter Wall to the planned underground car park of the property and a redesign as a pedestrian zone/boulevard in the course of the planned BID Nikolai quarter is to improve the quality of stay in the long term. The connection to the existing retail locations at Rathausmarkt and Neuer Wall is to be created by building a new Alsterfleet bridge.

Role SMV

SMV was commissioned with the services schedule planning and control and technical contract management.

Customer benefits
  • Early detection of critical delays for significant intermediate and final deadlines and, if necessary, initiation of appropriate measures
  • Smooth project management
  • Supplementing the capacities of the AG
h
h

Controlling / Consulting

Ensemble „Alter Wall 2-32“


ProjektUmbau und Modernisierung eines teilweise unter Denkmalschutz stehenden Gebäudeensembles
ProjektstandortHamburg
Leistungen SMVTerminplanung und -steuerung, Technisches Vertragsmanagement
AuftraggeberArt-Invest Real Estate Management GmbH & Co. KG
Realisierungszeitraum2013-2018
Ansprechpartner SMVChristian Wernicke
Projektbeschreibung

Das Ensemble „Alter Wall 2-32“ besteht aus fünf Häusern, die um 1900 errichtet wurden. Das Ensemble befindet sich zwischen Alsterfleet, Rathaus, Rathausmarkt und Handelskammer in der Innenstadt von Hamburg. Der zu erhaltende und unter Denkmalschutz stehende Kopfbau Alter Wall 2-8 wurde Ende der 1990er Jahre umgebaut. Er soll umfassend modernisiert werden. Die anderen Häuser werden kernsaniert, wobei nur die denkmalgeschützten Fassaden zum Alten Wall und zur Adolphsbrücke bestehen bleiben. Außerdem erhalten diese Gebäude eine neue Gründung und bis zu fünf Untergeschosse.

Die Flächen der Geschosse U1 – 1. OG sämtlicher Gebäudeteile sollen einer flexiblen Handelsnutzung mit allen daraus resultierenden Anforderungen zugeführt werden und werden im veredelten Rohbau erstellt. Ein sensibler Umgang mit den heute vorhandenen Brüstungen der denkmalgeschützten Fassaden wird hierbei mit dem Denkmalschutz abzustimmen sein. In den Geschossen 2. OG – 7. OG sollen hochwertige Büroflächen entstehen, die in architektonischer, funktioneller und technischer Qualität der exzellenten Lage des Objekts entsprechen.

Die geplante hochwertige Einzelhandelslage am Alten Wall soll durch zahlreiche flankierende Maßnahmen etabliert werden. Eine Verlagerung der öffentlichen Stellplätze am Alten Wall in die geplante Tiefgarage des Objektes und eine Neugestaltung als Fußgängerzone/ Boulevard im Zuge des geplanten BID Nikolai-Quartier soll die Aufenthaltsqualität nachhaltig verbessern. Die Anbindung an die bestehenden Einzelhandelslagen am Rathausmarkt und am Neuen Wall soll durch die Errichtung einer neuen Alsterfleetbrücke geschaffen werden.

Rolle SMV

SMV wurde mit den Leistungen Terminplanung und -steuerung und technisches Vertragsmanagement beauftragt.

Kundennutzen
  • frühzeitiges Erkennen von kritischen terminlichen Verzögerungen für signifikante Zwischen- und Endtermine sowie ggf. Einleitung entsprechender Maßnahmen
  • reibungslose Projektabwicklung
  • Ergänzung von Kapazitäten des AG
h
h